Mike Has MS
WebClick
I got this e-mail yesterday.
From: WebClick [mailto:skanan@melodymail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, January 03, 2006 6:41 PM
To: Mike
Subject: Finance managerHello! This letter doesn’t contain Spam ( E-mail deliveries are available on the territory of our country) Your address is taken from the open sources.
Please, spare some time for the reading of this information. It may be very useful for you.
Web Click Company is a Lithuanian company, dealing with the software elaboration, web-design and internet commercials. WC appeared five years ago and
now it is considered to be the one of the leaders among IT- service providers in Internet. The Company is constantly widening the areas of its service.
Nowadays it collaborates with the USA and Europe and many other countries. This brings us some difficulties, since our main office is situated in
Lithuania. So if you live in the USA or Europe, you might become our finance manager. You are supposed to do managing and to work with our clients’
financial operations. This work is not difficult and may take few hours a day, so you will be able to combine it with your principal job, having an extra
income.Requirements to the employee:
Age: from 18 to 60
Living in the USA or Europe
Communicativeness and activenessEven if You are not sure, that this job is the one you really need, but you got interested in our offer, write us a letter, containing next information,
please:- Full name
- Country
- Other means of communication with You (if available)
Our e-mail address: (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Managers of our company will come in contact with You as soon as possibleAttention !
Don’t answer this letter, please.
Please write only on this address: (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)Sorry for causing a disturb, thank you for your attention.
Yours sincerely WebClick.
It smells like a scam. I went to webclick-manager.com to see what I could find. All of their links take you right back to the home page. Yeah, it’s a scam.
I thought I’d play along, though. First, I created a seperate mailbox on my domain to isolate the amount of spam I’m expecting. Then I signed up on their site with my new e-mail address to see what happens.
Any predictions?
Have you seen the sites that show the baiting of Nigerian Bank scammers? They are hysterical, hopefully you can get inspiration from there

http://sweetchillisauce.com/nigeria.html
Posted by smeg on 01/04 at 12:36 PMHi,
I got the same e-mail today (18/01/06) and felt temped to do the same… Though I think am more lazy then you as I doubt I will. Have you got ant further news on this.Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 01/18 at 04:06 AMPS also check out:
http://www.419eater.com/index.htmPosted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 01/18 at 04:07 AMDear people,
I received a letter the same as this one, but the email is (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) . I’ve searched the the company and the email add but in vain, so I tried searching until here.
I think so, its a scam….the same as in 419 scam of Nigeria.
Thanks for the info.
Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 01/19 at 03:06 AMI wonder what they want I guess they could want your personal information so they can steal your identity.
Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 01/19 at 07:11 AMYes, its 100% scam. For someone who claims to have tons of websites, Google can’t find any.
The scam is: the checks you receive are fake. Banks, however, are required by law to immediately cash them, and it can take weeks for some of these fake checks to bounce back.
In the meantime, you have already wired them the money (90% of the check amount), thinking that you have “earned” 10% of it. Then the check bounces and you are liable for all of it.
ANY offer for you to cash checks and wire money anywhere, is automatically, 100% a SCAM
Posted by Scam Buster on 02/01 at 09:18 AMI played along with this email as well. They have now sent me a contract that list that they are reliable for the check not clearing. Its seems to be cosher. However my question is if they are this large company then why can’t they handle their own monies. Large businesses that service all around the world handle their own money. The only thing that I can figure is the money is not real. The checks are not legit. I would think that suggesting such an offer would be illegal due to criminal intent.
Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 02/02 at 01:55 PMHey Folks,
I got the same thing and I REALLY played along!
I always have hung my backside out in the wind and I like befuddling scammers! I did all the requested stuff and within 3 days they sent me a check from a processing center in Arizona, that was drawn on a JPMorgan account. I looked up the name on the check (on Yahoo) and called them! LOL! Of course the people knew nothing about the check for $7,288. Also, though both the man (and the gal listed on the check) and his wife had JPMorgan accounts, the account # did not match either of theirs. I took the check to my bank and handed all the emails and the check over to the agent in charge there. They are investigating the whole thing. GOOD FUN!Anyway, if it looks too good to be true then chances are it is. The guy at my bank (Bank of America0 said the check looks authentic but the chances of it being real, and on the up and up, are less than 1%. However, he also said that it may very well be real and the whole thing may be a money laundering scheme. Either way, not worth getting into because money laundering is a felony. L8R!
Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 02/07 at 07:02 PMAnything result from the investigation?
I received the same email today. I don’t feel like going to jail any time soon so I am not going to respond.
Posted by (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 07/13 at 09:31 AM
Next entry: Busy days
Previous entry: Three Years Later